# FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA Mississippi-Illinois Room February 6, 2025 – 2:30 p.m.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Vote to approve request of senators to attend the meeting via Zoom
- 3. Public Comments
- 4. Announcements
  - 2025 SIU System Faculty Collaboration Award deadline is April 18, 2025 (https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/VHRVYP3)
  - Continuous Improvement Conference February 14, 2025; 8am-12pm; Mississippi-Illinois Room *Al on Campus: Policy, Potential, and Pedagogy*

### 5. Consideration of Minutes

A. December 5, 2024

#### 6. Action Items

- A. Changes to Curriculum Council Operating Papers
- B. Changes to Policy 1Q8 (Implementation and Administrative Responsibility Policy)

## 7. Unfinished Business

- A. Update on Approval to Changes to Teaching Excellence Award Committee Operating Papers
- **B.** Update on Approval to Changes to Policies 1I1 and 1I5 and Elimination of Policy 1I2 approved by Chancellor Minor on December 18, 2024

#### 8. New Business

- A. Changes to Governance Council Operating Papers First Read
- B. Faculty Senate President-elect Elections (Nominating Committee: Kalinowski (chair), Agustin, Cheah)

# 9. Guest Speakers

- Associate Provost Elza Ibroscheva
- Provost Denise Cobb

## 10. Reports from Standing Committees (Read on Teams/SharePoint before the Senate meeting)

- A. UPBC: Jon Pettibone
- B. IBHE Faculty Advisory Council: Susan Wiediger

## 11. Reports from Council Chairs (Read on Teams/SharePoint before the Senate meeting)

- A. Budget, Finance and Academic Operations Council: Kevin Cannon
- B. Curriculum Council: Amy Winn
- C. Faculty Development Council: Christine Simmons
- D. Governance Council: Tim Kalinowski
- E. Graduate Council: Cinnamon VanPutte
- F. Welfare and Adjudication Council: Keith Hecht
- G. President-elect: Wai Cheah
- H. President: Marcus Agustin

### 12. Adjournment

The next Faculty Senate meeting will be Thursday, March 6, 2025 at 2:30 p.m. in Mississippi-Illinois Room (MUC).